Damien McCann, Interim Chief Executive / Prif Weithredwr Interim

T: 01495 355001

E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk



Our Ref./Ein Cyf. Your Ref./Eich Cyf. Contact:/Cysylltwch â:

THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

12th October 2023

Dear Sir/Madam

PARTNERSHIPS SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Partnerships Scrutiny Committee will be held as a Hybrid Meeting via Microsoft Teams and in the Sir William Firth Room at the General Offices, Ebbw Vale on Thursday, 19th October, 2023 at 10.00 am.

Yours faithfully

Danuer MC Can.

Damien McCann Interim Chief Executive

AGENDA

Pages

1. <u>SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION</u>

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.

2. <u>APOLOGIES</u>

To receive.

Mae'r Cyngor yn croesawu gohebiaeth yn Gymraeg a Saesneg a byddwn yn cyfathrebu gyda chi yn eich dewis iaith, dim ond i chi rhoi gwybod i ni pa un sydd well gennych. Ni fydd gohebu yn Gymraeg yn creu unrhyw oedi. The Council welcomes correspondence in Welsh and English and we will communicate with you in the language of your choice, as long as you let us know which you prefer. Corresponding in Welsh will not lead to any delay.

General Offices Steelworks Road Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale NP23 6DN Swyddfeydd Cyffredinol Heol Gwaith Dur Tŷ Llwyn, Glyn Ebwy NP23 6DN

3. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST AND</u> <u>DISPENSATIONS</u>

To receive.

4. <u>TIME OF FUTURE MEETINGS</u>

To consider.

5. PARTNERSHIPS SCRUTINY COMMITTEE 3 - 6

To receive the decisions of the Partnerships Scrutiny Committee held on the 28th March, 2023.

(Please note the decisions are submitted for points of accuracy only.)

6. PROPOSED SCRUTINY COMMITTEE FORWARD 7 - 12 WORK PROGRAMME 2023-24

To receive

7. PUBLIC INTEREST REPORT - ASSURANCE REVIEW 13 - 22 FINDINGS

To consider the report of the Head of Democratic Services, Governance and Partnerships.

To: Councillor W. Hodgins (Chair) Councillor D. Bevan (Vice-Chair) Councillor P. Baldwin Councillor D. Davies Councillor M. Day Councillor E. Jones Councillor E. Jones Councillor C. Smith Councillor L. Winnett Councillor D. Woods

> All other Members (for information) Interim Chief Executive Chief Officers